Big Shug Album “I.M.4-EVA” Coming This July

Shout out to Big Shug a/k/a Shugie Diamonds and everyone at Brick Records. Album drops July 24.

I can tell you straight from the source, this album is going to be worth a listen. Not only are there four Premo-produced tracks and appearances by Termanology, Reks, Slaine and others, but the liner notes (which I wrote from interviews with Shug) should be pretty eye-opening. Shug goes on the record about the origins of Gang Starr, getting locked up, his relationship with Guru and later Solaar, and all the insanity that went on during Gang Starr’s mid-90s heyday. He was extremely candid and up front about a lot of stuff and answered some behind-the-scenes questions that I’m sure fans have been wondering about for a long time…All presented in a hard-back, 36-page booklet with rare photos. In Boston or beyond, don’t sleep.

Track Listing

1. Still Here (Prod. By A Kid Called Quest)
2. Hardbody (Feat. Fat Joe & M.O.P.) (Prod. by DJ Premier)
3. Spit Six (Prod. by DJ Premier)
4. For The Real (Feat. Termanology, Slaine, Singapore Kane & Reks) (Prod. by Fizzy Womack)
5. Blue Collar (Prod. by DJ Premier)
6. Ass Mouth (Skit)
7. I.M. 4-Eva (Feat. Singapore Kane)
8. Big Fly Homie (Prod. By A Kid Called Quest)
9. No More (Feat. Trumayne)
10. War In The Club (Prod. by Lee Bannon)
11. We Miss You (Prod. by DJ Premier)
12. My Kids
13. I’ll Be Here
14. Sixteen Go
15. New Era
16. True Love
17. Basically (Prod. by Fizzy Womack)



One Response to “Big Shug Album “I.M.4-EVA” Coming This July”

  1. papa d Says:

    good work marty, checks in the mail

Leave a Reply